Skip to content ↓

About Us

Initially a single school trust, The Vaynor First School Academy, converted in February 2012.  As a result of a strong and successful partnership that built across The Vaynor and The Harry Taylor First Schools during 2012, the Governors of the Harry Taylor sought to join the Trust.  When they formally joined in September 2013 the name of the School was changed to Crabbs Cross Academy, (the name that the School had had for most of its life since opening initially in 1877) and Redditch West Schools Trust was born.

Following changes in executive leadership, and a new name, Endeavour Schools Trust welcomed St George's First School and Nursery into the Trust in September 2019. St George's serves the centre of Redditch and is in one of the town's oldest areas. 

Although all of our schools are currently within the town of Redditch, they are very different in context and we highly value the diverse richness this brings to our trust. 

We are passionate in our belief that each of our schools should be able to retain their unique identity as part of the "family" of Endeavour Schools. 

We are looking forward to further growth thereby adding to this diverse richness.